Adair County SB40 Developmental Disability Board Board of Directors Meeting August 23, 2022

MINUTES

BOARD MEMBERS PRESENT: Myra Collins, Don Crosby, Julie Lochbaum, John McConnell, Dennis Miller, Jeff Silvernail, Dale Stone, and Debra Wohlers

BOARD MEMBERS ABSENT: Tyson Treasure

STAFF PRESENT: Crystal Amini-Rad, Julie Atchley, Tiffany Busch, Melissa Cline, and Sean Jacob

GUESTS PRESENT: ATSU: Dr. Brenda Higgins, ATSU IDD Community Mentoring Student Panel.

CALL TO ORDER: The Board convened at the SB40 Community Learning Center, 1107 Country Club Drive, Kirksville, Missouri. Chairman Don Crosby called the meeting to order after determining that a quorum was present and the proper notice of an open meeting was posted in compliance with RSMO 610.020 (Sunshine Law).

PUBLIC HEARING: Chairman Don Crosby called the Public Hearing to order. The Public Hearing has been published in the required manner. No citizens provided comment. The budget shows the priorities for the coming year. Don asked the directors to consider whether the funding was necessary for the operations of the organization. John moved that the board impose a tax levy at the highest possible level in accordance with local and state statutes not to exceed \$0.15 per \$100 assessed valuation and authorized signing the documents as required for submission to the Adair County Clerk. Deb seconded the motion, which passed with the following vote: Myra Collins-aye, Don Crosby-aye, Julie Lochbaumaye, Jeff Silvernail-aye, Dale Stone-aye, Deb Wohlers-aye and Dennis Miller-aye. Don closed the Public Hearing.

ATSU Students representing the IDD Community Mentoring Project presented an update of the project to the Board. They requested an extension of grant funds already allocated for the 2023-2024 school year. They also requested approval to expand scope of program allocations to include participation from the ATSU Dental Students. Dale moved to approve, John seconded the motion which passed with the following vote: Dennis & Julie abstained; Myra Collins-aye, Don Crosby-aye, John McConnell-aye, Jeff Silvernail-aye, Dale Stone-aye and Debra Wohlers-aye.

MINUTES APPROVED: John moved to approve the minutes of the June board meeting. Dale seconded the motion, which was approved by the following vote: Myra Collins-aye, Don Crosby-aye, Julie Lochbaum-aye, John McConnell-aye, Dennis Miller-aye, Jeff Silvernail-aye, Dale Stone-aye and Debra Wohlers-aye.

FINANCIAL REPORTS: Julie Atchley presented the financial statements for July. Dennis moved to approve the financial statements as presented, Myra seconded the motion which was approved by the following vote: Myra Collins-aye, Don Crosby-aye, Julie Lochbaum-aye, John McConnell-aye, Dennis Miller-aye, Jeff Silvernail-aye, Dale Stone-aye and Debra Wohlers-aye.

FUNDING REQUESTS: Julie Atchley presented a summary of individual funding requests for July. John moved to approve the report as presented, Debra seconded the motion, which passed with the following vote: Myra Collins-aye, Don Crosby-aye, Julie Lochbaum-aye, John McConnell-aye, Dennis Miller-aye, Jeff Silvernail-aye, Dale Stone-aye, and Debra Wohlers-aye.

EMPLOYEE RELATIONS: Tiffany Busch presented an update from the Employee Relations 360 Committee.

COMMUNITY LEARNING CENTER REPORT: Melissa Cline presented her report for the previous months. Participation continues to increase.

TCM SERVICES – Sean Jacob presented his report regarding the Targeted Case Management Services provided in the previous months.

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR'S REPORT: Crystal presented her reports for the previous month.

OTHER BUSINESS/ANNOUNCEMENTS:

Conflict of Interest Resolution for Missouri Ethics Commission - Dennis moved that we renew our Conflict of Interest Resolution for the Missouri Ethics Commission. Julie Lochbaum seconded the motion, which was approved by the following vote: Myra Collins-aye, Don Crosby-aye, Julie Lochbaum-aye, Jeff Silvernail-aye, Dale Stone-aye, Deb Wohlers-aye and Dennis Miller-aye.

Tiffany Busch presented results of the annual Satisfaction Survey Summary

Crystal Aminirad announced that the 2022 DSP Awards Event will be held September 16th, 2022 at Rotary Park

Don Crosby announced that the Board Committee Assignments for FY23 shall remain the same as FY22

NEXT MEETING: The next regular board meeting will be held Tuesday, September 13, 2022 at 6 p.m. Meeting adjourned at 7:35 p.m.

Respectfully submitted by:

Tiffany Busch, Administrative/HR Manager

The foregoing minutes were approved by the SB40 Board on September 13, 2022.

Don Crosby, Board Chairman